What’s on?

The following events are scheduled. More events will appear in time. This page is usually updated each Monday morning.

2024

  • Tuesday 28 May: Evening Walk: Beningbrough River and Woodland
  • Thursday 30 May: Evening Cycle: Riccall
  • Saturday 1 June: Social: Local walk 12 pm & Garden Party 2 pm, in Moor Monkton
  • Sunday 2 June: Walk: Hovingham
  • Tuesday 4 June: Evening Walk: Naburn Ings
  • Saturday 8 June: Cycle: Boroughbridge
  • Sunday 9 June: Walk: Thixendale
  • Tuesday 11 June: Evening Walk: Skelton via Rawcliffe Ings
  • Saturday 15 June: Cycle: Castle Howard
  • Sunday 16 June: Walk: Grassington, Yorkshire Dales
  • Tuesday 18 June: Evening Walk planned
  • Friday 21 – Sunday 23 June: Weekend Away: YHA Langdon Beck, North Pennines
  • Tuesday 25 June: Evening Walk: Nether Poppleton
  • Wednesday 3 – Saturday 6 July: Social: York Opera – The Sorcerer (Gilbert & Sullivan)
  • Friday 5 – Sunday 7 July: Weekend Away: Springhill Farm, Seahouses, Northumberland, NE68 7UR
  • Saturday 6 July: Social: Annual YOG BBQ
  • Sunday 7 July: Walk: Terrington
  • Tuesday 16 July: Evening Walk: Fulford circular
  • Sunday 11 August: Walk: Saltburn-by-the-Sea
  • Friday 23 – Monday 26 August: Bank Holiday Weekend Away: Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia, Wales
  • Friday 6 – Sunday 8 September: Weekend Away: Grassington, Yorkshire Dales
  • Friday 8 – Sunday 10 November: Weekend Away: YHA Haworth, West Yorkshire
  • Saturday 23 November: Social: YOG 35th Birthday Party planned
  • Friday 6 – Sunday 8 December: Christmas Weekend Away: Eyam YHA, Peak District
  • Sunday 29 December – Wednesday 1 January, 2025: New Year Weekend Away: Pinecroft, Ingleton, North Yorkshire

Please check out our More Information pages if you have any questions about joining us. If you would like full details about a particular event, please contact us. Want to know what we’ve done in the past? Check out our Past Events page.